On why Criminal Minds is the best show of the last ten years.

Yeah sometimes I like to talk about non serious things. 

Those last few years tv shows have become particularly loved and followed, probably because people spend more time home with a streaming on. Or because millenials attention don’t really go over the average of 40 minutes.

Whatever the reason. I’ve always been very selective on what I watched, grown up with Seinfeld and NYPD Blue, the only one I got sentimentally caught up during the teen years was Dawson’s Creek, that I continue by the way to consider one of the best serial of the 90s (common. It was perfect until the very end).

Back in 2006, first years of the streaming time I found Criminal Minds by chance. Gave a try to the pilot.

Damn it was good. And different.

We already had all the NCIS/CSI stuff were woman cops had botox on their face, fancy boobs and clothes and basically evolve in glass buildings.

Yeah well not my type. CM was for the most…boring.

As when “boring” is a vertue. As when boring is very intelligent people talking a lot about very intelligent things done by usually very intelligent other people.

Behind the matter of profiling and serial killers and whatever.

Finally a show so wel written than it can be spent simply watching at peoplr talking.

This show has the best characters ever. 


Strong, independent characters, women who raise kids and come to a high risk and difficult job, women who come home alone at the end of the day, young gifted kids dealing with their mom’s mental sickness and so many other human beings present to themselves.


The level of conversation is very high and they have some of the greatest actors around. Like Paget. Damn I love Paget.


I tried to watch other shows. All different kind of them. Apart from some historical interest in some recent ones (that’s their only appeal) that may induce me to watch an episode or two, I just stick with Criminal Mind.

After ten years?

Yeah. After that.


From the Pilot: Extreme Aggressor 

