Oui 

I have picked wild rosesFar into september

But I had no one to give the flowers to

I needed a celebration

A September coronation

And I admitted to myself I needed you
I’ve watched the gentle winds change

The colors shades of meadows

Ive seen the dew on flowers that had no name

But I let my vase stay empty like my lonely empty heart

Picking flowers for yourself is not the same
Don’t you think its come our time to be together

Lets gather up our scattered words of love and make them rhyme

Let’s go pick some flowers and fill our empty vases

Don’t you think its come out time
Would you take this small bouquet that leaves a fragrance on my fingers

And a feeling that your love is close at hand

Thank you for the flowers, now lets walk through the meadows

Through the brook where our demands caress the sand

