13 years

It was around Christmas I guess, reason why I was around Naples at the time. My cousin Nicholas was a kid and my aunt convinced me to go the movies with them, him being scared, to see a pirates movie.

Man if I love adventure. So it was greater and greater with every passing minute. I fell in love with Elizabeth which is pretty rare since I almost always have things to say about womem characterization in movies and books. But not only that. We finally had true adventure back on screen when the last ones may have been Indiana Jones (Disney Again) and Jurassic Park (Spielberg tho).

Love, piracy, honor, treasures, legends, sea, rhum, beaches, the Indian Eastern Company, identity, intelligence, outcasts…

It was all so perfect. And it lasted so.

Along with The Dead Man’s Chest and At The End Of The World, everything went even more glorious and in my advice nothing beats Elizabeth speech at the last battle.
You will listen to me! LISTEN! The other ships will still be looking to us, to the Black Pearl, to lead, and what will they see? Frightened bilgerats aboard a derelict ship? No, no they will see free men and freedom! And what the enemy will see, they will see the flash of our cannons, and they will hear the ringing of our swords, and they will know what we can do! By the sweat of our brow and the strength of our backs and the courage in our hearts! Gentlemen, hoist the colors



I am usually not fond of love stories, especially the established ones, but the one between Elizabeth and Will is just the imperfect perfect. While he loved her since forever she has a last moment of hesitation while searching for him after the delay of their marriage. She thinks to be attracted by Jack but she is in fact attracted by the part of herself she doesn’t want yet to admit.

Piracy is inside of you. Elizabeth had been a pirate since childhood, she just didn’t understand it wasn’t fascination over others, but intime search.

The tragic in their separation while Will goes to his fate of leading the Flying Dutchman has always always made me cry rivers.

So watching the end of Salazar was just too emotional to bare.

So yes. Here I stand, after 13 years. 

